粤港澳大湾区合作

香港大学一直致力于国际化发展,在全球各地开拓教学和发展的机遇。自中央2019年2月18日公布《粤港澳大湾区发展规划纲要》以来,港大计划进一步开展在大湾区的项目,积极参与大湾区持续发展,推动学术交流融合,并为港大学生提供多元化的学习体验。

香港大学深圳医院是由深圳市政府全额投资、并引进港大现代化管理模式的大型综合性公立医院,于2012年7月1日正式运营。借助深港合作,医院致力成为集“医、教、研、管”为一体的四个粤港澳大湾区国际化中心。

教学

科研

在深圳市政府的支持下,香港大学深圳研究院成立于2011年3月。研究院肩负着将港大科技成果向国内转化的使命,致力发展高新知识转移和产业孵化,从而加强港大与粤港澳大湾区以及整个中国业界的合作伙伴关系。

2018年7月9日,广药大 – 港大创新平台于中山市正式成立,是次合作有助在粤港澳大湾区合作发展生物医药研发,以及加速研发成果的技术转化和产业化。

 


  • 中国科学院 – 香港大学联合实验室

 
 

联合实验室致力于为中国科学院和香港大学的研究人员提供合作研究平台,鼓励开展跨学科研究,合作提升国内学术水平、创新能力和可持续发展能力。目前有三所联合实验室设立在粤港澳大湾区内:

  • 深港生物材料联合实验室(深圳)
  • 化学地球动力学联合实验室(广州)
  • 粤港干细胞及再生医学研究中心(广州)
 

战略合作

 
 


  • 香港大学与广州医药集团

 
 
 

香港大学与广州医药集团于2017年10月18日正式签署战略合作协议,双方围绕人才培养、科研合作、学术交流和项目合作等方面展开深度合作,共同推进粤港澳大湾区生物医药的健康产业发展。

香港大学于2019年3月6日与腾讯旗下的腾讯金融学院签署合作备忘录,期望结合港大的卓越学术成就,以及腾讯在金融科技行业的实践经验,携手培育本地金融科技人才和合作开展相关的研究及开发项目。

香港大学「中国视野」项目旨在提供多元化的课外交流机会,鼓励港大学生亲身前往内地体验地区发展。近年来,港大积极与内地政府和机构合作,为港大学生提供具质素的粤港澳大湾区实习机会。

香港大学与粤港澳大湾区内多所大学于2016年11月共同发起成立粤港澳高校联盟。联盟下设多个专业联盟,旨在满足地区建设发展的需求,并积极推动粤港澳大湾区建设成为国际科技创新中心和国际教育示范区。目前港大参与的专业联盟有:

  • 粤港澳超算联盟
  • 粤港澳海洋科技创新联盟
  • 粤港澳空间科学与技术联盟
  • 粤港澳大湾区输入性热带病防控联盟
  • 粤港澳高校公共卫生联盟
  • 粤港澳高校生育力保存学术联盟
  • 粤港澳高校区域治理与公共政策研究联盟

Collaboration in Greater Bay Area

The University of Hong Kong (HKU) is committed to internationalization, exploring opportunities for teaching and development worldwide. In response to the Central Government's Outline Development Plan for the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Greater Bay Area (Outline Development Plan) promulgated on February 18, 2019, HKU plans to play an expanded role in the sustainable development of the Greater Bay Area, through advancing academic exchanges and integration, and providing students with diversified learning experiences. 

HKU-SZH is a major comprehensive public hospital developed by the Shenzhen municipal government based on a modern management model by HKU. Operation of the Hospital officially commenced on July 1, 2012. HKU-SZH is committed to becoming one of four international centres in the Greater Bay Area that integrates “medical service, education, research, and management.” 

TEACHING and Learning

 
  • Joint Education Programme for PhD: SUSTech
    The University of Hong Kong and the Southern University of Science and Technology has jointly recruited doctoral candidates since 2017 and implemented collaborative training and dual mentoring. The two universities benefit from geographical proximity as well as complementary strengths in talent cultivation. 
 

RESEARCH

Launched in March 2011 with the support of the Shenzhen Municipal Government, HKU-SIRI plays a vital role in transferring science and technology from HKU to the Mainland and is committed to developing high-tech knowledge transfer and industrial incubation to further strengthen partnerships in Greater Bay Area and across national industries.

On July 9, 2018, Guangdong Pharmaceutical University and The University of Hong Kong jointly launched the GDPU-HKU Innovations Platform in Zhongshan to collaborate on biomedical and health technology and translational medical research and development in the Greater Bay Area.

  • CAS-HKU Joint Laboratories

The Joint Laboratories is committed to providing a collaboration platform for researchers from the Chinese Academy of Sciences and HKU. The platform encourages interdisciplinary research, raises domestic academic standards, and builds capacity in innovation and sustainable development. There are three joint laboratories established in the Greater Bay Area:

  • SIAT-HKU-CUHK Joint Laboratory for Biomaterials (Shenzhen)
  • HKU-CAS Joint Laboratory on Chemical Geodynamics (Guangzhou)
  • HK-Guangdong Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine Research Centre (Guangzhou)
 

STRATEGIC COOPERATION

 
  • HKU and Guangzhou Pharmaceutical Holdings Limited (GPHL) 
 

HKU and GPHL signed a strategic cooperation agreement on October 18, 2017. The collaboration is centred around talent cultivation, scientific research, academic exchanges, and project implementation to promote biomedical and health technology in the Greater Bay Area.

HKU signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with Tencent Finance Academy (HK) on March 6, 2019. It is projected to combine the outstanding academic achievements of HKU and Tencent's practical experience in the fin-tech industry to develop home-grown talent and engage in collaborative research.

The "China Vision" programme offers a wide range of opportunities for HKU students to participate in more off-campus learning experiences in Mainland China. In the past years, China Vision has joined hands with mainland government departments and institutions to provide HKU students with quality internship opportunities in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Greater Bay Area.

HKU and other universities in the Greater Bay Area jointly initiated the GHMUA in November 2016. A number of professional alliances has been set up under the GHMUA to support the development of the Greater Bay Area into a centre of international technological innovation and a global education hub. HKU is currently participating in the below professional alliances:

  • GHM Supercomputer Alliance
  • GHM Marine Science and Technology Innovation Alliance
  • GHM Space Science and Technology Alliance
  • GHM Greater Bay Area Imported Tropical Disease Prevention and Control Alliance
  • GHM Public Health Alliance
  • GHM Fertility Preservation Academic Alliance
  • GHM University Regional Governance and Public Policy Research Alliance